Menu

Products that support those who work the land


Worker of the land

Antonin .B / Logo

Among the natural ingredients used by Antonin .B, the one with the most impact on the lives of farmers is the organic desert date oil. The desert date tree grows on the edge of the Sahel desert. The oil produced with its fruits, which is used in the Ceramides Enriched Desert Serum, comes from an initiative to promote the many uses of this tree in Burkina Faso.

Our supplier is a French non-profit organization which works hand in hand with a local African group to collect the dates that will turn into oil.

The fruits are picked by families. When each family has gathered enough fruits to fill up a truck, the local coordinators, which have been trained by the non-profit, take care of the logistics. Each bag is weighed and paid to the family.

Still in Burkina Faso, women remove the pulp from the seeds by soaking them in water and making fair use of elbow grease. Afterwards, they manually sort the seeds. The pulp is used to feed livestock and the seeds are sent to the factory, to be pressed.

Initially, the seeds were shipped to France for the extraction of the oil. Recently, the organization has implemented the production of oil locally by acquiring a press and training local workers. A godsend for this poor and arid region because today, the desert date tree brings jobs and revenue to local communities.

The organization also builds desert date nurseries in order to plant more trees in defense against desertification. Local players are trained to care for these nurseries in line with the principles and requirements of organic farming. Two of these nurseries are associated with schools and have an educational purpose.

Welcome !

By signing up with us, you get:

We protect your data. You will not receive any unsolicited email.

- our special offers before anyone
- advantages for members only
- a priviledged relationship

- free shipping on your first order

Thank you

You are now one of us.

You will receive 1 to 2 emails fom us each month.

 

You get free shipping on your first order with code welcome

Currencies

Language

@AntoninBParis #AntoninB

Des cosmétiques solidaires de ceux qui travaillent la terre


Arbre vert dans le d

Worker of the land

Antonin .B / Logo

Parmi les matières premières utilisées par Antonin .B, celle à l’effet le plus impactant sur la vie des agriculteurs est l’huile biologique de dattier du désert. Le dattier du désert pousse aux frontières du désert du Sahel. L’huile de ses fruits, utilisée dans le Sérum du désert aux céramides, provient d’une filière de valorisation de cet arbre au Burkina Faso.

Notre fournisseur est une association française qui fait appel à une autre association africaine locale pour récolter les dattes qui donneront l’huile.

Le ramassage des fruits est organisé par des familles. Lorsque celles-ci ont collecté de quoi remplir un camion, les coordinatrices et coordinateurs locaux, formés par l’association, organisent le ramassage des sacs. Chaque sac est pesé et payé à la famille.

C’est sur place, au Burkina Faso, que des femmes dépulpent les graines des fruits en les plongeant dans de l’eau et en usant d’une bonne dose d’huile de coude. Elles les trient ensuite manuellement. La chair sert à nourrir le bétail et les graines sont envoyées à l’usine pour être pressées.

Au début, les graines étaient envoyées en France pour l’extraction de l’huile. Depuis peu, l’association a aussi développé la production d’huile sur place en s’équipant d’une presse et en formant des travailleurs locaux. Une aubaine pour cette région aride et pauvre, car aujourd’hui, le dattier du désert apporte des emplois et des revenus aux communautés locales.

L’association développe aussi des pépinières de dattiers du désert pour replanter des arbres en rempart contre la désertification. Des acteurs locaux sont formés pour s’occuper de ces pépinières dans le respect des principes de l’Agriculture Biologique. Deux de ces pépinières sont associées à des écoles et ont aussi une vocation pédagogique.

Bienvenue !

En nous rejoignant, vous obtenez :

Nous protégeons vos données. Vous ne recevrez pas de courriels non sollicités.

- nos offres spéciales avant tout le monde
- des avantages réservés aux abonnés
- une relation privilégiée

Merci

Vous êtes maintenant des nôtres.
Vous recevrez 1 à 2 emails de notre part chaque mois